10 minutes, one pot; pesto pasta 

Sup everyone 👅 Today I’m going to be doing something a little bit different. I don’t usually post recipes other than baking ones, so today I’m going to be teaching you something that I made up yesterday. I created this recipe being inspired by a few others that I’d seen online. And I just took what was in my fridge and created this delicious pasta. It was so easy to make; I just put everything in one pot for 10 minutes on the heat and done!  You can use basically anything that’s in your fridge but here’s what I made and it turned out so nice! My brother even asked for seconds and that’s not something that happens often! This serves two, it takes max 15mins. 

For this recipe you will need;


– a handful of pasta

– 100ml of cream

– 300ml of water

– A potato diced up into small cubes

– some chorizo salami

– Some fresh basil

– 2 tablespoons of pesto sauce

– Grated Parmesan cheese

– salt-and-pepper

– Pine nuts 


You can use almost anything in your fridge. Feel free to add ingredients take some out but for me the basics that you need water, pasta, cream and cheese and from that add anything you like and it will taste great… probably. Just put on the heat covered up for four minutes, then give it a good old stir, just leave it to bubble for 10 minutes you’ll get a nice thick creamy pesto sauce and I guarantee you it tastes amazing!


I hope you enjoy this blog post if you did then make sure to give it a like! Also comment down below if you try this recipe and tag me in your photos if you do recreate this I’d love to see what you guys get up to! I love you all so much and I’m sending you golden lipstick stained kisses.

Millie xx

2 Comments

Leave a comment